Steem News, Reviews and Gossip #3

in #dtube6 years ago


Welcome Dtube to my weekly video

This week I was honoured to be guest judge in the @PIFC curation contest. What stood out to me most was that any one can really take part. We are all reading here on steem right? So if you find an awesome author take a note and at the end of the week if you have found 2, then enter this contest. The prizes are awesome and it’s a cool was to be rewarded for reading as well as promoting the work of other authors.

The easiest way in the world to delegate SP to someone is to use steemworld.org by @steemchiller. All you have to do is go to the delegations tab and in here you can update and removed existing delegations and you can also set up new delegations.

Do you often have dust payments on your comments? A dust payment is a payment of less than 0.02 and these are not paid out. For a small fee, @dustsweeper will upvote any comments so they are above the dust payout. So if you comment a lot ( which you should be doing if you are truly engaging) then go fund a dust accounts so you can sweep up the cents.

Finally, @steemcommunity are taking names for the minnow power up league. Anyone with 500sp or more can join in and together we will track our way to dolphinhood.

Don’t forget, vote @steemcommunity as your steem witness

Thanks for watching
Paula


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@paulag thanks for being a guest judge and the little promotion. We are now in week 25 and have helped many smaller steemians with the little push they needed to stay active.

It will sound cheesy to some, but the sincere gratitude from many of the featured bloggers is more then enough prize for many of those who enter. People love knowing that others not only read their blog but also thought enough of it to feature it in an entry for a contest.

Its an awesome contest and i hope more take part. Thank you for having me as judge, its been an honor.

Posted using Partiko Android

How's it looking for the Minnow Power-up league with regards to numbers?

numbers are looking good, we have 37 so far

Hi @paulag. I didn't know about the @PIFC and how it worked. That is good to know and will keep my eyes peeled from now on.

its a really good one to get involved @cryptoandcoffee, especially if you read anyway. I would encourage you to take a look

Am I the only one that wishes we could avoid delegation and focus on personal contact? Maybe I am still not getting it, but it feels like delegation might generate more money, but it does not generation more interaction, which is the whole reason we are here, no? I think I am naive in wishing that the time I spend personally reading and commenting had enough value that it supports all the writers I comment and upvote, which in turn supports my time in doing it. Don't get me wrong, I greatly appreciate people like you that are really getting into the system and making it work not just for yourself, but for others as well. It is probably a personal block I have against automating too much in my life.

Personal contact, aka engagement is key. Delegation empowers. I dont have things automated, but i like tools that make tasks easy.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can completely support those statements! I didn't think about it like that. Thank you.

good stuff. Don't let your self get hung up on delegation. The beauty of steemit is that we can all use it as we see fit.

Very true! I am finding more groups I really appreciate and would like to contribute to. Hopefully, I can figure out how to fit all of them in the short 24 hours we have every day!

What is PIFC dear ???
However nice info ...

PIFC is the payitforwards curation contest. Did you not watch the video?

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.713 which ranks you at #106 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 108).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77