Merry Christmas from the Ukraine War & I'll introduce myself

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



(Click Above to Watch Dtube Video)
First of all I'd like to say hello, Merry Christmas and a Happy Holidays to the Steamit community.
Today is my 7th day on the Steemit platform and I am really enjoying my experience so far
I've been getting a great feedback on my reports. I would like to give you an idea of
who I am & #introducemyself.
(Or watch on Youtube Below)

22092804_10212862580895345_800050159_o.jpg
I am Patrick Lancaster, I'm an independent journalist
that has been reporting from the "rebel" or Donetsk People's Republic territory of the Ukraine war for the last almost four years. No other Western journalist has been here nearly as long as I have.

220px-St_Louis_Gateway_Arch.jpg
I'm from st. Louis Missouri, grew up watching the Cardinals and the St. Louis Blues. I stayed in st. Louis until I was 18.

13335540_10205526117666688_6611526409199625213_n.jpg
That's when I joined the US Navy I was stationed in Yokosuka Japan on the aircraft carrier USS Kitty Hawk for almost five years and after that I went back started a construction company in the United States did that for a couple years and was also a real estate agent but in 2011 I left the United States and came to Europe to basically find myself and find where I belong in the world and I found that after three years travelling through Europe I became a photographer and when the events in Ukraine started to develop and the revolution that some call it our coup (in Kiev) that others called It.


It was at the beginning of 2014 when I became interested in the situation in Ukraine and I didn't go to Kiev but when the events in Crimea started to develop when the the people of Crimea I went there and I started shooting in video reports as a journalist and I witnessed the referendum look myself and witnessed what the people of Crimea wanted and how they felt about the events in Kiev ,what they referred to as a coup that removed their president. After staying in Crimea for six weeks I tried to absorbed what I could about the situation.


After Crimea I came to Donetsk because there started unrest with the people.I yet again witnessed a referendum where only this time the people of Donetsk voted to break away from Ukraine because they viewed the old Ukraine as dead because their president was removed without them having any say in the matter. They voted for president Yanukovych to take office and most people do admit that Yanukovych had his problems but they feel that they had no say in him being removed so they decided to break away from Ukraine and they voted to break away at the referendum I filmed the referendum myself I saw the people voting and can seen it on my youtube channel(soon Dtube:)) and I continued to stay after the referendum.

After they voted to break away from Ukraine the people set up a perimeter to make their own country. Ukraine attacked the Donetsk People's Republic, Where I am right now. I decided to stay and report in Donetsk. I had to learn the language even still today I'm learning a bit every day of Russian.They speak Russian here they always have, the people here are ethnically Russian, they don't speak Ukrainian here. I stayed on and filmed throughout the war. No other Western English journalists have stayed here as long as I have.


I've filmed as much of the facts here of this war as I can and I continue to do everyday I've done more research and filming on the shooting down of mh17 than any other journalist has on site here and I always try to bring you the most accurate reports that I can. I don't put my opinions in the reports at all I just
bring you the facts.


I have been in heavy battle many times

7-ONWkma4yE.jpg


I have also met and married the Love of my Life


And we have a wonderfull Son

Image95.jpg
And again Merry Christmas from our Family to yours

Please help me spread my message through the Steemit community and follow me so
you can get daily reports from the Ukraine war so you can have an idea of what the people want & what's really happening here and what has happened. All of my material is my original material. I
will be putting up some of my older materials on occasion as I start my experience in the Steemit community but there will also be at least 30 reports a month coming of original content that I'm filming on the day, breaking news of what's happening in the Ukraine war.
Remember that I am a independent journalist funded by you my viewers and readers. Please support my independent journalism by Upvoting, Resteeming and Donating Steem $ SBD


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you Patrick. Really interesting to read your post, I am glad such brave journalists as you are bringing us the news and real insights into the conflict. Stay safe.

Thank you and I will try

Greetings from Latvia. Wishing you success in every direction you decide to go.
Together we're the strongest! Peace!

Thank you. You too

Merry Christmas and happy holiday, you have a great and wonderful nice post you have here keep up the good work.

Thanks for being there to get the truth out on what is happening. I will look forward to seeing more.

Resteemed your post

Thank you that really helps alot

невероятное мужество и осознание ответственности!
будь осторожен! вывози семью оттуда!

Большое спасибо. Я буду.

I'd wondered to myself what's keeping this guy there all this time. Now I know, it's from the heart. You have a beautiful wife and son. Christmas blessings to you and your family!

I will help you to spread the word, I have followed that situation from the beginning. You are right about your facts and I agree with you that there is a need to tell the full story. The propaganda that portrays things differently is just wrong. So it is nice to meet you, I'm excited that you are here and I hope to learn more from you as time goes one.

One more thing, thank you for your service in reporting facts on the ground. I know it is sometimes a thankless job, but people like me are out there and we are very appreciative.

Hello and thank you. Please Resteem as much as you can so we can let people know this info is here. I will keep pushing. Nice to connect with you

Don't worry, I will do... That is a war that I have been very focused on over the years... Same here on connecting with you!

Dave McCoy, thank you for the repost!

Of course Patrick... I see that people have really enjoyed your posts, you are going to do very well here for sure. I don't know if you have someone who you are working with here to teach you the nuances of how the platform works, but if you don't I'd be happy to give you tips of things I've done that work good for me. The reason I offer is because when you get to the STEEM, STEEM POWER, and steem dollars (SBD) it is a little confusing at first. You have about 5 days before it matters at all, but soon you will have some payouts and like I said it can be quite confusing in the beginning... Anyways, if you need any help, just let me know!

Stay safe!

Thanks for the encouragement. I hope your right. Yes for sure any advice you have would be great.

When you start getting money into your account (wallet), let me know and I will explain to you what the different payment mean and how to decide what is the best way to use it. (if you don't already know it can be a little confusing, so I'll help you understand)...

It takes 7 days from the point of the original post to get something, so if 7 days has gone by you will have money credited to your wallet!.

Also you have a good reputation score, so you can make about 10 to 15 likes of things you see out there. It will pay you something every time you do it. Not a lot, but it will add up over time and certainly as you get bigger. You can also click your own posts if you want to get it, if you don't see anything you want to "like)...

For instance, you clicked on my post and it was .02... You will get .005 and I will get .015 for just that simple click.

So do that about an average of 10 to 15 times a day (average in case you're going to out on assignment, you can do 50 or 60 if you want)... Later I'll show you more,but for now I'm just trying to show you slowly how things work and are connected.

Hope this helps, and let me know when you get the first payments come through.

Thanks for the great work you are doing there Patrick. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Thanks for doing what you do and uploading the videos for us to see first hand what is going on in the breakaway regions. You are an asset to the Steemit community. Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thank you very much I feel at home here

Hello Sir! welcome to the great community .. You are brave enough to be there for your professional purpose and i really appreciate you because it's a very different and exhausted experience to be in war field. #stay safe buddy...

Thank you I will try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66