You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Oprah 2020 Should Scare You, Crazy Henry Kissinger Comments

in #dtube7 years ago

Trump's "I could shoot someone" was moronic. No lies. I facepalmed when that came out because I was fairly certain he had just handed the presidency to Hillary Clinton on a silver platter, and that was the point after which most of his supporters (myself included) couldn't make much of a case for him beyond "look dude, it's him or the other Clinton." I could point out that Trump said "someone," key word one, while Oprah is talking about an entire generation (with what I still assert is ethnocidal implications), but even I'll admit that's splitting some really fine semantic hairs, so I won't go there.
As for assuming Oprah Winfrey shares the mentality of those whom you accurately called "literal thugs," try an analogy for a moment.
Let's imagine you see some guy in a suit. Looks respectable enough. Nothing out of place. Even seems to have some class. Then you find out he's got a history of charity donations. Great guy!
And then he starts giving speeches about the kind of people he thinks are the source of problems in the world. He doesn't use the word Jew, but you can tell he's tapdancing around it, with phrases like "they all sit in their synagogues and plot this stuff" or "and they don't care because they'll be safe in Israel." Then he caps it off with "we had a chance to get rid of them back in the '30's and '40's."
Pretty obvious he's a Nazi, right?
Oh, but he never specifically said "Jews" tough.
Look. I can't prove someone's intention when they speak. All I have, all anyone has, is "I've heard this kind of talk from X person, Y person, and Z person. Ergo, this person talking is probably of mindset XYZ."
And here's Oprah making a speech that sounds an awful lot like Black Panther Party rhetoric. I'm seeing feathers and a bill and hearing a quack, so you can point out that there are no visible webbed feet, but I'm still saying "duck."

Sort:  

I’m impressed by the amount of assumptions you made from 5 seconds of audio. I’ll put a bounty out, whoever finds the whole BBC interview, I will pay you some SBD for it. I’m interested to know what all was actually said. It won’t change your assumptions, of that I can be sure, but this is like a guy in a big bird suit quacking, you can think it’s a duck all you want, it’s just a man someone dressed up in a big bird costume trying to convince you it’s a duck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51