You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Movements - A Yoga Flow Time Lapse | Vlog #8

in #dtube7 years ago

That's soo cool haha
I really need to start doing some yoga! my flexibility went down really hard this year lol (ohh and also the mental benefits and all that :P )
Great time lapse!

Sort:  

Thanks! I can not recommend yoga enough. Usually most people start off just wanting to develop flexibility or learning to relax but then it just opens up a whole other world you weren't even expecting!

I see what you are saying, it's very similar to meditation in that sense!
People start meditating to develop relaxation and focus but those who stay constant with it open a whole new world of mental exploration!
I can totally see that happening in yoga while you are trying to observe the pain :)

Exactly that. Sometimes people aren't too great at sitting for meditation but you can practice meditation or mindfulness at least through anything that slows your thoughts down. Sometimes people experience that with sport, or creating art, or singing, or dancing or whatever really. I like to observe things very slowly in nature and it reflects the same as if I were to sit in meditation. It's all just about exploring and observing the mind and building a deeper relationship with self.

Exactly, you got that right. I have nothing to add, it's just great to have people with the same mindset to talk to! ♥

I agree! Before Steemit I was actually trying to figure out ways to connect with more like minded people. Sometimes I feel a bit disconnected from the people who are in my immediate environment because we share different ideals. I'm really grateful for this community. ☺️

I feel exactly the same, the people who are really close to me are having the same kind of mindset but most of the people I hang out with won't be too aware. In steemit, you are not limited to the places you go and the people you meet. Anyone can read your content or watch your videos and reach out to you if they liked your ideas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54