You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - The YouTube Ρurge Is In Full Swing: Ρress For Τruth's Dan Dicks Receives Strike And Is Censored

in #dtube6 years ago

Sort:  

I wish I could use DTube, I really do. I signed up as I saw so many doing and raving about. I was under the impression that signing up for steemit was a requirement to sign up for DTube. I also thought that 1 sign in for the both was steem policy. I can't sign in to DTube. Am super bummed.

Hey Onceuponafarms :) I had the same issue, then found the solution here: https://about.d.tube/#faq1

Just click on your wallet in your steem account, and from there, go to "permissions", "show private key", and then copy and paste that key (which is your "posting key"). The username is your normal steemit username :)

You are most awesome! Thanks!!!

I really want to get more of my videos on Dtube but I get a number of blockchain errors when trying to upload the videos. I'm going to keep at it because I really love Steemit.

The alternative to the alternative media is the way forward.

It's troublesome that utube is banned......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66