Thinking

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I'm thinking I might try the open mic this week but I want to figure out how to get a Dtube account first instead of doing it through my YouTube, because I want it to be more of a private thing. Weird to say, probably, I know.

I just like it that nobody really knows me here at all, so there's not a lot of pressure to please anyone. It's like a real open mic. I did some open mics at The Bluebird Cafe and a few other venues in Nashville many years ago, and it was so fun.

Once I became a mom, I just didn't have time for that anymore, nor really much of a desire to, honestly. But now my daughter is almost a teenager, and she spends a lot of her free time with her friends, and I just kinda feel lonely sometimes, and back in the mood to write. I'm working on a new CD, and have 3 songs almost written, just tweaking them a little bit.

Well, this is getting pretty long and rambly, I'm mainly just putting it here so I might actually follow through with the a video.

Have a great week: )

serena

Sort:  

You have a couple projects planned so far, opening a DTube account is easy and fast, I think you should do it. Invest your free time in yourself :)

Did it! Thanks!

Cool. What did you do/what did you talk about or was it singing at the open mics on Nashville many years ago?

Cheers

Hey, Ruben! I performed my original songs and sometimes did harmony vocals for other people. : )

Cool, I don't know what harmony vocals are but sounds cool lol I guess I will find out if you upload them! - Is it where you sing something and the crowd repeats it? Is what I found on youtube lol

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66