You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Confessions: Why is Morale So Low on Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago

Thank you for your video. I am sp glad to see that I am not alone with this opinion. The trending page is full of crappy memes and/ or crypto currency topics. How boring. At least if you have a life and interest aside from bitcoin and co.
Maybe I am to new here on steemit and I am not here for making money but I still like it. Posting some blog post or upload a video and see how its going. The good here compared to my old blog for example, here I can see imediatelly if someone likes what I did because of the upvote or an comment. Pae and me still do little party for every upvote we get because that means there is someone out there who we not know and who not know us but shows that he like what we have done. That is such an pleasant feeling.
Ok, might be I am using steemit wrong. But that is ok for me. I have my enjoyment. Better then facebook it is even steemit is using my time and content to attract new user. Facebook does it too and worse. On facebook you are not a user, you are the product offered to the companies.

I don't watch all of your videos or read the content you create because not all appeal to my interest but it would be sad if you would leave this platform sooner or later because it is hard to find some serious content creator here who not only reuse old contend he published on youtube or other sites years ago.
But I can understand if it is your main source of income. At the end of the day the bills have to be paid.
Follow me and I follow you back... No just kiding, follow you already and don't want anyone to follow me who not interested in what I am posting here.
Have a good day!

Sort:  

Yeah I enjoy Steemit for more than money too. The problem is if we ignore these problems for too long, and too much of the website becomes inactive, it has knock on effects that will potentially damage the future of the platform. Steemit needs users as much as users need Steemit, more so even. The only thing that gives Steem its value is people's faith in it. If that is undermined, everything will crash and burn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56