Why DTube Snaps Matter

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello! Today, I will be talking about why I think DTube snaps matter. I think DTube snaps are super important, and are necessary to build a successful channel.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was kind of puzzled at first, I get you mean the thumbnail not a #DTubeSnap video.

I agree the snap should have something to catch your attention and like a book cover reflect what you will find within. Couldn’t say I’m pro at making my them but I definitely keep expanding that skill of creating my own, it’s all part of my therapeutic creation process.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm really used to calling them thumbnails lol. I too really like making my own art, even though I sometimes really don't like it.

Yes, totally agree
And I keep forgetting to take that snap first so it is interesting
Then I end up having to screen cap what's in the video and most times it is terrible
But yes, will be more diligent in planning this out :)

I have had to do that before. Not fun.

So my friend as i read your basic detail and see your profile you said you already created 1000+ video on youtube and now you want to try dtube so hows your experience it is better than youtube?? Please advice thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say no. While it's cool that I can earn money, I really don't get the reach or search tools to reach a big or specific audience. It also doesn't have proper livestreaming, and it sucks that you can look at your videos that are older than a certain time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65