You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Uploader, born to be alive!

in #dtube6 years ago

Just a thought. Maybe a Windows and Linux self installer and auto updater for those of us who wish to contribute processing power? Say I want to donate 20% or so of one of my processing cores and 10% of my GPU to process videos.

Additionally an option for redundancy for video files itself, not so much like Torrents but very similar like how Freenet Project handles websites/FreeSites for sake of example?

I'd willingly donate some processing power from my gaming rig and roughly 50 gigs of HDD.

Sort:  

Another approach is in progress to contribute.. a desktop version in windows linux and ios to make what the uploader do but on your computer!

You can also run a ipfs node to contribute for the ipfs network if you want

I'm aware I could contribute to the IPFS network voluntarily, what I'm getting at though is that there are likely people who would contribute in some size, shape or form, but when it comes to installing and setting up IPFS they get deer in headlights syndrome. Even some of the more technically savvy end up that way ;)

So all the same, having an installer that would essentially do the basic installation would be beneficial. Or does one exist now since the last time I checked and I'm just being an idiot? =\

Is there a tutorial on how to do this? Also if you host your own stuff on your own IPFS node can you achieve greater than 480p? Thanks for your awesome work!

Yes there is an tutorial, i found one for german:

Huh https://dist.ipfs.io/#go-ipfs

Wouldn't you know it =\ things have progressed a hell of a lot since the last time I peeked at this stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75