From anger to feel good again

in #dtube6 years ago


When I am angry, my mind is racing like crazy.
I always try to justify my anger and prove to everybody that I am right.

It doesn't help.
It doesn't bring me the satisfaction that I am looking for (*).

So how do I overcome anger and find a better feeling?

The other day I was angry with my partner, Matija.
Because he didn't research about the place where we went to film our video, and we got lost on the way there.

When I am angry everything goes downhill from there.
So, if I want to have a good productive day, I have to find a better feeling.

The desire to feel good, has to be stronger than the desire to be right and angry.
And that is the first step towards feeling better.

The second one is, I try to get some clarity on what am I afraid of in the situation.
Because behind the anger there is always a hidden fear.
Fear of a worst case scenario.

In our case, I was afraid that we are too late to catch the morning light, which is perfect for filming a video.

Then my third step towards feeling better stepped in.
I started to look for a solution.
I started to think about alternatives. Maybe we can film a video, another day or in another place.
And that gave me the feeling of relief I was looking for.

Eventually, we found our filming place. And we caught the perfect morning light.

You know, there is nothing wrong with feeling anger.
But we can feel better if we want to.
After all, a better feeling means a better life.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Gran post! En nuestra mente siempre descansa el motivo de nuestros estados de ánimo. Si alimentamos nuestra mente de pensamientos malos, estaremos condicionados a sentimientos desagradables, pero si por el contrario pensamos de forma positiva, podremos vivir mas tranquilos y encontrar soluciones de forma mucho mas eficaz.

So true @maravilloso. I try to look for positive thoughts, deliberately which evoke good feelings in me.
Thank you for your beautiful and wise comment :)
I wish you a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40