How to never feel lonely again

in #dtube5 years ago


We live In a time of social media which are made to connect us with each other. To make a connection with other people is easier than ever before.

Then why do we still feel lonely?

Loneliness is not an indicator of lack of social interactions with other people. The feeling of loneliness is an indicator of our disconnection from ourselves. From our Inner Being.

You can sit in a room full of your friends and still feel lonely.
And jet you can be alone and don’t feel lonely at all.
How is that possible?

You see, when you are connected to your Inner being, to your energy source, you feel good positive feelings like love, freedom, happiness, and joy. Loneliness is just not one of them. When you feel love, there is no room for loneliness.

I used to feel lonely too. Now, I don’t even remember how loneliness feels like. And all I did was, I found a connection with my Inner self again.

When I feel bad, I know it is because I am not connected to my Energy Source. And I also know that I have the power to change that.
So I decide, right then and there, that I will find a better feeling.
And that decision alone gives me hope and the feeling of power.
And when you feel a positive feeling like hope, your connection with your Energy Source is stronger, and any bad feeling like loneliness is gone.
Even a simple decision, always makes you feel better. And when you feel better, you move away from feeling lonely.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @ourhappyplace! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemitboard, for new achievement badge, and for an upvote :).
Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83