How we bought our land in Portugal

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


OK, so I have a vision. One day I would like to be a filmmaker.
Therefore, I have taken the first step.. I treated this video as an exercise in filmmaking. It's not my best work (god I hope..). But it's honest, and I hope it's enjoyable for you to watch our family's journey. I would like to say that we are planning to make many more of these videos, and I plan on improving. (I have already upgraded my equipment). My point is, it's gonna get better from here on out.
So bare with me, have a look, and if you see the potential, stay tuned for more.

Music:
Alexander Nakarada - Journey of hope

Joe Crotty - Made of wood

Neutrin05 - Rain and Tears
P.S. This is original content, and only on dtube... so enjoy, comments are welcome.

Background music :


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

can't wait to see more content, this is great.

Might not be your best work but it's good. Do Do Wish you the best as you've upgraded equipment, hope to see more from you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that your video is quite rough. Rough in a way of editing I mean :) You can make it your trademark and develop it so that everyone will knows what to expect from your videos.

But to the content. It looks like you had a hard time looking for your place. But it was all worth it and at it end you found your future dream home. I hope that it will fulfill all your needs and that you will be a very happy family there :)

Amazing article!!! 👏👏👏

I'm super impressed with the effort you and your wife put into this article. Great effort man. I'm glad your dreams are becoming a reality. I love the fact that you put subtitle is an impressive manner(when you guys were speaking your language).

Keep up the great work!!! Rewards will come, as long as you are consistent.

Following you right away, to see more nice articles. You can publish this video your YouTube channel if you have one, after some days when you publish it on steem blockchain. Just make you sure, you first publish here, then you are free to publish elsewhere to increase your audience and followers. Buy a better camera(smiles, just saying).

Great article, I really enjoyed it.

Oh my god, your comment means so much to me! I was just thinking, 'man, I put months of effort into this thing, and no one seems to have even noticed...' I know it's not about the upvotes, I really want to create good quality content, but just so you know, your comment really uplifted me and made my day!
About the camera, couldn't agree more... My next vid should be heaps better ( I got my canon D80).. I'll just say we filmed this stuff a long time ago... So it's been a long time in the making... It was a while since we first flew to Portugal, till we signed the papers, and back then we were just filming home videos for us. I didn't mean for it to become public vids.. That's why the camera work, sound quality, and story telling, will all improve greatly in my next vid, I hope.. (couldn't be any worse, could it?)
Anyway, thx again man, your noticing me really had a powerful impact.. I won't let you down!
Peace

I recommended you for some rewards, let's hope it's approved. I think you deserve some upvote to crown your effort.

Cheers man

Hi orlev,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Join this discord and mention my name @menoski.

https://discord.gg

With practice and dedication you will surely achieve the qualities you are looking for to make better videos. What you know now is pretty good. so you do not have much to achieve your goals of being a filmmaker ... greetings and thanks for share this with us.

Thank you so much for watching and for your comment, it is much appreciated! And I promise to do my best to keep improving and getting more content out. I will not stop! 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

You seem like a genuinely awesome dude. Im afraid I cant watch the vid because my internet is too rubbish at the moment, but Im always keen to support an aspiring film maker! The blockchain is lucky to have you x x

Thank you so much for your kind words. And without even watching. So much love on this block chain... Thank you again, and I hope for my better videos in the future you will have good enough internet to enjoy them. X x

Posted using Partiko Android

This is absolutely great content. Emotions, story, plottwist, editing - just really really awesome content.

I bet you will step up your skills really fast because I see a lot of talent in telling a story with images and in the overall composition.

Thanks for sharing this story with us and for letting us be a part of your journey dear @orlev!

Keep steeming and improving!

Peace!

Wow... I had tears in my eyes when I read your beautiful words.. The fact that YOU noticed would be enough. And anyone who wrote those words would move me deeply. But hearing those words come from you... I cannot express just how much they mean to me.. Thank you! I am going to do my best to make the best content for this, the greatest social network I've ever heard of.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, first of all, Welcome to Portugal! And then let me say you made the right choice.

In terms of becoming a filmmaker, one thing is for sure I feel tired just from watching and hearing all that you did in that one week, so you transmitted that to the audience :D

Well, first of all thanks! Whereabouts are you from? (I mean inside Portugal I assume..)
Yeah, our future videos are going to be much more relaxed I hope, living on our land out in nature.. Though the next one I'm working on now is about our two week trip when Tslil saw the land for the first time...
So, thanks for watching! Thanks for commenting! And I hope I entertain you with our next little adventure. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I live and study in Porto!!

Keep up the good work! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64