Awesome Steampunk Robot Lamp!!!

in #dtube7 years ago


Today as I quietly sat working, I overheard a conversation between two customers in my shop. The one man was telling the other that he had begun creating Steampunk objects. I was immediately fascinated as this is not something which usually originates from our small, conservative town. As soon as I saw a gap, I went to meet this Steampunk creator! We had a fantastic conversation and he showed me many projects he was busy with on his phone, including this video of a Robot Lamp he made. I was in love! Not with the guy, but the lamp!!!

It measures approximately 50cm/35cm and weighs around 5-6kg. He would like to charge about R3400-R4000 ($260-$300). With all the "junk" we find at auctions, I think we may have the start of a promising relationship. Let me know what you think?

The video is in Afrikaans.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I could make one for under $10 USD... I used to make lamps out of popsicle sticks. Check the background

I think he is aiming at the interior decorators market. 😉

I thought about selling them, the one in the pic is the first I made- they got a lot better. But the time involved, plus materials... I figured I could make about $1.00 an hour!

Steemit is better 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77