You tube is out - Dtube is IN - I will kill my YT Chanel !!!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I made over 50 videos in last 2 years with the topic of Steem or Steemit,
I even opened Youtube Chanel where they are right now. I decided to transfer all of them to Dtube, much better, and more Steemit friendly application. So is appropriate to be on #dtube ;)
This new video I made today is like a trailer or announcement that every day from now I will transfer one of my videos here on Dtube and KILL my You tube Chanel.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm going down the DTube route too, once my camcorder arrives.

Yes It is much more Steemit friendly and all my videos are Steemit related so is appropriate to be on #dtube
Which camcorder you ordered? If you need any help -just ask:)

and the reward system is way better than what we have on youtube.

it time to make the big switch for the better good, i did the same with facebook and twitter, now all my efforts are on steemit

I cant wait the moment when everybody from other platforms will arrive here:)
But this is going to happen very soon ;)

youtube could not SUCK and more if it tried !!!!!! Loving Dtube

Yes- I have few you tube channels but Dtube is real discovery :)

Tried Dtube a month ago, uploading and playing wasn't really working.. Is it better now?

a little better every day .... soon they will have the bugs out .... nothing is perfect though ...youtube on the other hand is getting worse every day lmao

Everything is working just fine :) Easy upload and user+Steemit friendly :)

ive never posted anything in video yet , is DTube easy to learn how to use !? i was thinking of taping some food videos on my phone then starting a D tube channel , but im such a nube lol! is it very complicated to do !?and will my phone video work !? !? Thanks !👍👍👍

Hi, Dtube is very easy to learn.

  1. step - when you have your video done you just drag and drop into the space predicted for that.
  2. step - when video is uploaded you chose a snap for your main picture
  3. step - same as in Steemit fill your 5 tags and write a text ( you have places for that)
    Basically that is it :)
    If you need any help I am here for you.

Awesome thanks , i just resteemed as well ! going to sleep now , but i will try it out when i get more time , its sounds easy enough lol , but usually isnt , im such a noob i dont even video stuff lol! Thanks for offering to help , its much appreciated ! 👍👍👍😊😴😴😴

Seems like right thing to do :)

I am sure it is :)

Yeah, a great plan. I'm looking forward to your videos!

Thank you;) They are on the way :)))

Dtube is Steem friendly and I hope Steemit comes with autoplay feature just like Facebook. It will help to engage your subscribers.

What do you think about Steemit with auto-play feature? Won't you like it @olegw?

I think it will be nice, but even now is quite good.

This post has received a 0.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @olegw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42