Kind of Weird - Wonder Why?

in #dtube6 years ago


Weird how the bottles of water were right next to each other for days in the cold truck but...leave any thoughts in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I sent this bottle conundrum to the Schteinn School of the Sophisticated Sciences (S.S.S.S.), and they got right back to me. Dr. Whangenschteinn (pronounced Vangenschteen), M.S. (Masters of Studies) in Thermal Dynamicies and head of the Freezer Maintenance and Troubleshooting Department said that the larger bottle holds more water particles, and that because of that, they have more room to move, and thus move really fast, and stay warmer. Kind of like being on a big dance floor, or wearing a huge jacket when you wait in line at the movies in the snow. The smaller, tighter jacket means you freeze faster in the cold, due to restricted blood flow, but it's not the same in a water bottle. Made sense to me. Hope that helps. NOW I feel like going to the movies.

Oh yeah now I get it. Hmm I think the big one was the frozen one though lol. But I think your point of the larger mass is one the right track. Maybe the big one took longer to freeze so it would take longer to thaw. Anyways I think your answer won for not just substance but breadth as well lol!

the air that is in the one helped it get to the point of freezing then it started melting.

Hmm you may be on to something! Sounds good to me.

I would be suspicious of the one that has no ice. What kinda antifreeze do you think they put in there ??

LOL... hmmmmmm

Well maybe you have a point there! It really is quite odd. I am still kind of hanging to the larger mass melted slower, but that almost seems sketchy.

I'm wondering if the smaller one had a bit more salt in it. I think I remember hearing that a little salt in the water can be the result of certain filtration processes. Salt water freezes at a lower temperature.

Never thought of water as thawed. Liquid or frozen as ice but not thawed.:-)
Anyway , the minerals inside could make the difference but than I think also the material of the bottle could be part of the reason.

Ummm. What @ddschteinn said. That seems quite reasonable.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday, Caribbean Style Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87