Pickin Up Trash For Clean Planet

in #dtube5 years ago


Thanks to @kus-knee for inspiring me to get out and get involved with @cleanplanet. You can find out more at cleanplanet.io. Very sorry for the bad wind noise. I was using my dead cat on the Rode mic but it still came through because it was brisk and chilly! I normally would have waited for better weather, but we had snow coming on the radar and I didnt want to put it of till June lol!!! Anyways I plan on making this a recurring feature on my channel. Ben and I really enjoyed it. We got some exercise, plus we got to make a video for DTube which we love. I cut out a bunch and sped up the rest coz the wind noise was insane. Not sure which is worse though, the wind noise or my rushed beats done on LMMS.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was great. You had fun, did some good for the area, made a post, spent time with your son (I assume) and came up with a new weekly feature!

Way to go!

Well that was very inspiring! It was nice to see you and Ben get out and clean up our planet. I guess I never thought about using those Pick Up Stix. I always put on rubber gloves and bend down and pick it up. Actually gave me a little bit more exercise, but I have to admit, I probably would have felt like a jailbird doing pick up with my stick. LOL

On the other hand, it probably saves you from the additional tick exposure and snakes lurking.

It was a nice touch with the music, and all in all I think you did a really nice job on the video and although you are knee-deep and tags, that will be a worthy one to do and probably one of your best. Good luck and thank you for doing your part in saving our planet.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Superb eco-citizen action !
Thank you very much
Just next time we have to see where you put the trash (public bin). It would be perfect 😉😉😉
See you soon using cleanplanet
@cleanplanet

OK sure thing. It was fun and I think I will make it a weekly feature. Since I host a few tags already, I will do a #trashThursday to promote your project.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28