Picking Trash for CleanPlanet

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It is Thursday and it is raining and cold, so it must be TrashThursday!!! Yep that is where I go around and pick up litter in support of @cleanplanet. By time I was done, I looked much like a wet rat LOL


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Just in case DTube wont play...


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I went for a walk today and found no trash. I am going to have to go to another neighborhood... I'm actually serious. I went outside the gated area of the neighborhood and walked 1/2 mile and found not one thing! Better luck next week.

I really thought we were better pigs than that.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Actually that is a good thing. Maybe there is hope after all.

Actually that
Is a good thing. Maybe there
Is hope after all.

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You're pretty funnah! Looks like you had fun doing your Trash Thursday pick ups. There's no shortage of trash this time of year. Do you do Window Wednesday still?

Now that's dedication! My granddaughter didn't make it over this week so we didn't get to participate. Look for us next week.

Thanks! I am sure there will be plenty of times we miss too. The weather seems to have decided that Thursdays are to always be cold and rainy! LOL just my Charlie Brown luck!

I wasn’t able to view the video... a phone related issue I think. But wanted to let you know that I think what you guys are doing is great.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I thought you were cleaning up wet rats. Someome has to do that i guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to to your #cleanplanet under the rain !
What a motivation !
We like it !
Upvoted 100 %
Thank you so much
@cleanplanet

Wow, this is great @old-guy-photos! If everyone would do this, imagine what this planet would look like! I remember going out as a family during weekends just picking up trash along the road which ran in front of our home. I am always amazed people randomly throw their trash on the ground, geesh!

Exactly it makes me wonder about their own house!

Hey guys, you got some serious skills, keep it up, awesome innitiative! Upvoted and resteemed.

Lol you look funny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43