Christmas around the corner? O yes! Spend wisely

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello, steemians! Hope you enjoyed the supper dancing styles from the Santa Claus?

Greetings from ogoowinner. It's celebration period again and a lot of people are still going to get it wrong.

Well, people living in our estate organized a Christmas party and that has kept me a little busy today. I'm not the party type, but I just felt like mixing up with my neighbours.

Lol! We had fun. You can see there aren't so many people present at the party now. It's going to be until dawn, so probably they are waiting for it to get darker before they start coming out.

It's celebration period and some people tend to spend too much in times like this. I am from the eastern part of Nigeria where we have at least 85% Christians, so Christmas is a big deal here.

Our people have the habit of travelling back to our ancestral home to celebrate it. They come back from different parts the World. Most times, they see it as a period to meet relatives, contribute money for community projects and also show-off their wealth.

Yeah, it's a time to know show who is richer and more successful. People buy flashy cars, build new houses this period just to feel like they "belong". A lot of irrational spending happen this period which makes January a very bad month for most people here.

If you are reading this and you happen to be among those who spend all their savings for festivities, please have a rethink.

This Christmas will come and be over in less than 22 days from today. Don't spend all your life savings on something that would not add value to your future.

🎶 Quote for today

Spend less, invest more, save most.

Happy Christmas advance.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I didn't see this advice on time. I just gave my tailor 240k to sew an Ebuka-worthy agbada. Kai :)

People love expenses this time if the year. Being broke by January is a given. Thanks for sharing.

Edit: The crowd are not the liveliest of spectators. Nobody wants to join the dancing Santa?

Lol! Ebuka agba won scara some people head. I see your comment everywhere. Do you use a bot?

I am a bot 😂
So you've already travelled for the Christmas. That's so groovy.

Very insightful message @ogoowinner.

PS. That one is" father Christmas" not Santa Claus 😂

Lol! I hear you.

Xmas will and new year will go and come, but what will be left is we ourself, to me instaed of spending i will rather invest. This is the period to make a lot of investment and start making cool profit.

My dear that's what I'm doing now. I really want to stop working for money, then allow my money work for me.

Am glad to hear that.

Have an awesome day dear enjoy your day have an awesome celebration

i really enjoyed this video that was great to watch dear @ogoowinner
thanks for sharing merry Christmas :)

Thank you for watching @cutiepie.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @ehiboss from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This Christmas will come and be over in less than 22 days from today. Don't spend all your life savings on something that would not add value to your future.

I really love this part, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping here @oluwatobiloba

It is foolishness the way people misinterpret the season. It is to share love and not to spend all your life savings on. I think it is an ego thing, every body wanting to show of but I wish they all could read this post and exercise caution this season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62