You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shhh - Sound to Put a Baby to Sleep (8 Hours Female Voice)

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi. This video is great, but first, it's not yours, so you shouldn't be monetizing it. Second, buying votes is highly discouraged and it undermines the proof of brain voting behaviour intended for steem; third, bid bot vote stacking is probably one of the worst practices on New Steem.
Sorry, but we had to downvote this post with our highest percentage as your reputation and time on the platform indicates that you already know these three things we're mentioning here. Hopefully you won't buy votes in the future.
Att @anomadsoul

Sort:  

Hi,
Thanks for the explanation. But I still don't believe it justifies this behavior...
Yes I've been around for a while now, but that doesn't mean I'm constantly up to date with all the forks and whatnot.
I would describe myself as an average social media consumer. I post a photo every now and then, I make travel videos as I hobby and I share stuff that I find interesting.
So yes, I don't understand things like stacking votes or how the reward pool is being shared, but I shouldn't have to. I'm not in charge of anything, I'm bearly a consumer.
Anyway... Maybe this platform is not for me, maybe it's aimed at tech savvy people and will stay this way. I don't know...
Feel free to downvoted what you consider right to do so, but the atitudine that I've encountered today will probably push most people away from steem...

Posted using Partiko Android

If you figured out how to use bid bots I'm sure you can figure out after reading this why it hurts the economy and the potential of steem to use them for profit instead of for promotion at a cost: https://steemit.com/downvotes/@acidyo/why-you-may-be-getting-downvoted

I agree with you and am thankful for Steemleo.com.
Perhaps steemleo.com is also the platform for you as well?
You can covnert your Steem into Leo.
https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=LEO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42