[Hearthstone] Druid vs Warrior - My Favorite Strategy

in #dtube7 years ago


Here's a really quick game i had today when my style of play - loading the board with cheap minions and giving them a boost worked without a hitch. Honest opinion - this only works well against Warriors. Most other classes have cards that can damage either all minions, return/assasinate a minion or simply turn them into sheep lol.

How would you counter this as a warrior?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

warrior should be dominant all the time

I agree... sadly they're the weakest class imo.

Luckily your opponent did not have Brawl or too many Taunt minions but you did great. gg.

Thanks @ugdu. Yes, i'm surprised he didn't have more taunts to hold the board.

Interesting game. A little bit too one-sided XD

Warrior has a really easy life countering this kind of aggro decks, the one that you are playing.
There is that 2-2 Weapon which has battlecry and deathrattle of doing 1 damage to all minions which would really shut down this kind of aggro decks. And also the 3 mana 3-3 minion which also does 1 damage to all minions.

Anyway, interesting game @NumpyPython! Thanks for sharing :)

I see... have never faced an opponent with it but that 2-2 weapon sounds like a real pain to deal with. Have to check it out when playing as the warrior :)

an Awesome strategy, from a brilliant mind. well played! Please if you get the chance to checkout my post and upvote, and follow, would really appreciate, thanks

Thanks, @sparkosonic. I see you're just starting out? Have upvoted both your posts and i hope you stick around and do well on steemit :).

Thank you so much..yeah I was just introduced no too long...I really appreciate your contribution. you a good guy. thanks!

I just hope that the game is as interesting as you make it looks. As a warrior, I will use my exprience to counter him. I follow and upvote.

It definitely is if you like strategy games imo. :)

You got a 9.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @numpypython! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I was employed by Blizzard from 2009-2017, when I retired. If you guys who are such gung ho fans want, I got swag.

awesome. i tried for years to get into the Irvine office but they wouldnt hire me lol i worked for all the competition though. Heck yea i want swag. would love some. Followed!

awesome thread. btw im the newbie in this steem. how to get the upvote much like your steem ? hehe

You got a 1.25% upvote from @upme requested by: @numpypython.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61