[Hearthstone] Druid vs Mage - When Your Treasure Chest Attacks You

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Here's a really funny game i played today using a Druid against a Mage. Things were admittedly already not going too well for my opponent when he played 'Marin The Fox'. If you're not familiar with Marin, he basically summons a 0/8 treasure chest onto your opponent's board which you have to destroy in exchange for awesome loot.

Usually i try to defend the chest by placing a taunt but this time, since my opponent's health was already down to single digits, i decided to see if i could raise it's attack instead. And what do you know? You can! Poor guy was killed by his own treasure chest. Had a hard time deciding how to finish him off but i decided the noble option. Can you imagine the shame? The final strike by a treasure chest you summoned.

I've just started playing using the Paladin in order to complete another quest - "Play 30 Paladin cards". Have to say that i'm missing my Druid already. Maybe it's because i didn't spend too much time to craft my deck, but i think the Druid has a lot better depth and hero power.

Any recommendations for Taunt cards or cards that can give my minions Taunt? I think if i could add a few of them, this deck can go reasonably far.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can you craft The Lich King? super good taunt card in any deck. The meta for pally right now is pretty aggro though.

Will be sure to check The Lich King out. I've heard good things about it although some do comment it is overrated. I guess you can't please everyone eh? :)

Warning! Hearthstone can be very addictive for some people. Me being one of them.

Indeed... card games aren't usually my thing. I prefer sports games but i'm surprised how addictive it is haha.

I like that it provides me with many different situations to think about. Tavern Brawls are my favorite because they change every week and I experience less humiliation with them.

I used to play lost of hearthstone till I bought my first preorder pack. That was when I realized that even if u pay u still got no cards. Stopped playing like the next day. Its a shame it could be so much fun if there would be a way to test some deck ideas u made without buying all the cards and safe for the next 3 months.

hahaha such shame... I used to play a lot of Hearthstone but I was not very good. I started to be more busy and quit playing, now I only play Overwatch. My Blizzard ID is EddieSpino#1320 if you'd like to add me.

I need to check Overwatch out... is it free to play as well?

No, Overwatch is not free to play, but they have offers often. I like it a lot. All the content that they develop, like maps and new heroes is free. They only sell cosmetics on loot boxes.

Taunt Druid isn't that good right now my man... Here: https://www.vicioussyndicate.com/

This site perfectly analyzes the Hearthstone meta and tells you what decks are the best right now. Not many of them run taunts to be honest...

Will be sure to check that site out. I guess taunts are a newbie's way of surviving that gets thrown out the window pretty fast.

Hahaha great video :D

Nice Video dear thanks for sharing I follow you for your feature post

This post has received a 5.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @numpypython.

This post has received a 10.21 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @numpypython. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 6.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @numpypython!

Hello, I played a lot of the hunter with which I arrived at level 13, now the meta to change with the cards Kobold and catacomb!
Here is a good provocation card "invasive wound" multiplies the servants as much as those of the opponent.
Now I play more Magic the gathering even more technical! See you soon the game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54