You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO YOU THINK LOYALTY TO DTUBE IS IMPORTANT ?

in #dtube6 years ago

I learned a long time ago not to have loyalty to any one website. People, yes, websites, never. They aren't loyal to us, ever. They can (and often) turn on us without warning, in pursuit of what's best for them. -- We should work hard to grow our online prescence if we so desire, but loyalty is not really something that we should give to a single site.

-- You should develop your own website alongside, and the great thing about this is that you can continue to work on Dtube as you grow it... but in the case where Dtube goes the way of the dodo, or decide for one reason or another to devalue you, you have your own site.

Giving our content to any one platform is not a good idea because it is essentially "leased" space. Subject to their rules, at anytime, for any reason (good or bad).

Sort:  

Thank you for the insight and your comments. Yes I understand what you are saying that any loyalty to one site wont be rewarded. I think as I build in confidence I may diversify and start up my own website!

It's really easy to start, and it can be free or just a few dollars. But it rarely happens that people do it "later" because then it seems like a huge task. I made a video I'll post soon just for you about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50