You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Disruption by Paul Gilding Book Review/Discussion

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Really looking forward to finishing this book myself.

It is devastating the current state of public opinion surrounding environmental issues. He's right, you're right...we need massive change. Unfortunately there is no immediate incentive, changing public opinion is going to take a long time. I am worried it might be too late by the time the global population has realized what state we're in.

I do hope people will at least be able to stand by the environmental movement from an economic point of view. I do agree that the economy may be stagnant for awhile unless we can start integrating green companies, sustainable products, etc. into our current economy.

I never thought about the religious perspective. That is fascinating. However, I really hope that people are not using their religious philosophies as reason for ignoring the state of our environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38