You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Reason Why "Nobody" Watches Our DTube Videos

in #dtube5 years ago

Basically, there are a lot of things fighting for our time. For me and I think the time is not a major factor. Most of the internet users are below the age 18 and time is not usually an issue for such persons. For me, I think its more about content. To be frank we cannot compete with platforms like youtube. I literally can spend 3-4hours on youtube but dtube... I would be begging for content to watch. The quality is not there yet. Even I consider my videos to be relatively shitty. Maybe with time things will change. Another fact for me would be data. Since data is expensive here, I really am picky. The only time I can try to explore is around midnight where I get 500mb for like 30cents. Asides that, I can't be watching videos randomly.
I get your position. You're talking from the angle of someone who is employed but most of us aren't and so time might not just be the factor.

Sort:  

Ah, you make a great point about the unemployed and non-employed and young demographic. They've got nothing but time, but just no money. By the time they get money, they'd have no time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43