You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Steem To Me

in #dtube5 years ago

Personally, I do not think increasing curation reward would help the steem ecosystem. Maybe from an investors point of view, it does, but as a writer, if I'm getting less or equal to the people consuming my content, that would deter me from creating more content. I rather just invest in steempower and focus on curating. But we need contents to curate--more of it even, to offer the needed diversity in opinions and thoughts. Increasing curation reward will only deter people from creating.

A typical example is musing. When people discovered that it was more profitable to answer questions than ask they did the former. So while the quality of answers improved, the quality of questions reduced. And this kinda made a mess of the platform. So I think if we alter the current structure it will have a negative effect on the steem ecosystem

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Interesting points. The author would still get the bulk of the rewards compared to curators because the author gets the full author reward while the curators have to split the reward among those that voted. So I still believe we would have a hefty amount of content creators if we changed the reward pool.

Great comment @nonsowrites. And I concur strongly with you here.

¡A truly eyes opener the Musing example!

Cheers!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63