You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone Is Stealing DTube Videos For Dailymotion

in #dtube6 years ago

I heard the news yesterday but I did not care to check. I don't know, its not proper that some is doing this but going through the stress you mentioned, having to give important details about yourself for your posts that were stolen to be taken down is really not worth it. Twitter is a place for outrage, things like this would be addressed swifty if more people were talking about it. If you ask me, dailymotion or whatever they call themselves are in on this.

Lastly I download a lot of books I cannot afford on some sites for free, which is illegal (in a way). So if someone is benefiting from my content, well, I don't think I have the right to be angry. Maybe I would talk about piracy on my next vlog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't actually mind people using my content.. I know that's to be expected in a way when we put stuff out there. What this person is doing is basically siphoning most of the videos in the "hot" and "trending" pages of DTube (that's what it seems to me), and uploading it to their channel on DailyMotion presumably for money. That's all out theft.

Dailymotion offers a way to report a video, but the verification process for the person reporting required too much info. However it's not the same the other way round. It's out of that principle that I'm continuing to press on with the request. Otherwise It doesn't actually bother me that much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69