#SPOKENWORDS: FIND YOURSELF

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Thanks to @chardelrey (Twitter) for being my muse

FIND YOURSELF (LYRICS):

You were my perfect mistake

Made repeatedly to fit my idea of the truth

All your pain I wish I could take

And fit into this emotional recycle bin

And make something as beautiful as your smile.

I remember those cold nights watching you in dark

Your eyes screaming silently for answers

None of which I could provide

I had to fall in love to realize I was broken in more ways than one

Pieces of me held firmly by your hopes and dreams that this very flawed thing call love

could be a miracle that makes me whole again.

(Unlikely.)

The more you tried

The more I lied

The more you cried

The more I died

If this is love then want out

I can't destroy the said thing I love the most (you)

I hope you find your way back to yourself

I have found solace in the middle of nowhere

I have realized that I miss you more than I love you

It seems you have a better place in my mind

Than the junkyard of heart, you once called your home

I think of you, more than you can ever imagine

And I hope someday I find myself

And you in turn.

(I Love you)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

That's also a very good video. You have expressed your words very well.It's nice to see you. Thanks for sharing. Have a Nice Day

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Great way to be able to show your diversity as a content creator. Well delivered my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much. I appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72