[EP200] - My 200th exclusive Dtube video!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!

Hope you're all well!
Welcome to my video made exclusively for D.Tube.

I'm so happy to have now made at least 200 videos exclusively for the Dtube platform. I'd like to thank everyone for their support, help and advice. Particularly @clixmoney, @sergiomendes and @captainbob who have given me great advice that has gotten me here. Thank you!

My journey with Monaco/MCO/Crypto.com took a turn for the worse. On the 15th of July I was supposed to get my debit card which would have allowed me to buy anything, like my groceries, with crypto. This is a huge step for me, as it means the income I earn on Steem and Dtube can actually fund my life... an important step to moving towards a full-time crypto/content creator future.

Unfortunately, because I had put in a US phone number but a Australian passport, that had completely confused their systems. With the US going live way months before Australia, they had put me in the Australian bucket instead of the US bucket. Weeks of negotiating later, I convinced them that I truly was in the US (despite not having a drivers license) and it was only then that they realized that Oregon is not actually a state they support... so then they wanted to kick me off the platform altogether. They unstaked the MCO token I had staked (you need it staked for 6 months to get your card) and asked me to move my crypto off their platform.

Then I convinced them to move me back to the Australian bucket since I still have an Australian phone number... they agreed, and that's when I found out I hadn't paid my bill in too long and I'd been cut off and my number was given to someone else. I paid the outstanding bill but my number is lost. I could give them my partner's number, but their app and your number are completely linked... so yeah, not ideal.

I'm now hoping they forget about me until Oregon does come on board. If that ever happens.
Or maybe I should just get an Aussie prepaid number...

Unfortunately, them unstaking my MCO means that everything in Earn (where you lock away your crypto but earn between 4% and 8% interest) has now dropped from 8% to 6%... but it's still nice to see that green when all of crypto is listed red.

So, I still think MCO is absolutely worthwhile... I'm just a weird edge case.

Thanks for watching!





Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games | CryptoKicks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 35.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ninjavideo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.632 which ranks you at #6016 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 89 places in the last three days (old rank 5927).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44