[EP109] - Kidney issues, moving to 16:8 again and slowly getting back into it.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone!
Hope you're all well!

Had some really weird pains over the weekend, that I was worried were kidney related, but after the doctors didn't find anything, I'm wondering whether it was all psychosomatic... I really just want to get back into my training and further kidney complications would totally stall it all.

Getting back into training has been rough, my elbow issues have come back stronger than ever, along with weirdly sore muscles (odd spots) and generally feeling heavy, unfit, weak and slow. Did a great workout on Sunday and my elbow hurt for the rest of the day, but it feels good today, and my run time was a huge improvement from Friday... so things are definitely looking up and I'm very keen to get right back at it.

I realise these sorts of videos aren't so conversational... but I think it's important to track the low points to give the high points more substance.

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Join the @dtubefitness community today! Everyone is incredibly supportive and extremely generous with their knowledge.

Join the @dtubefitness curation trail so that you too can get regular upvotes and support on your fitness journey:


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Watched the first third, but dtube was really choppy and I gave up. I too had to shave this weekend because I lost a bet. I chopped off my facial hair for the second time in over 5 years, down to a stupid mustache for a day, before taking that off as well.

Listen to your body. Sometimes extra rest can yield better long-term growth and strength. How do you feel about your diet? Complete enough to support your intense training?

Goddammit DTube... I might have to start considering the Coruscate trick and uploading to YouTube as well just to give options.

I honestly massively considered a stupid mustache. It was right there.... but I wanted to shock my partner as much as possible, and a tiny face seemed like the funnest way.

My diet hasn't been great. The anti-biotics really messed with my stomach so I was eating way more bread than necessary just to fill it up and settle it down... It's been a few days since I've been off them now, and I'm on a more healthy diet... but we have no kitchen at the moment, so I'm pretty limited.

I deliberately only did 2/3s of my training today, to give my body a chance to ease back into it. It's tough, I felt like I was being lame... but I think you're right... Strategic rest!

Mister tiny face I hope you are feeling better and that is nothing bad. Hope. You can go back to training again 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, it's been days and I'm still getting a shock each time I pass a mirror.

It turns out I'm completely, completely fine. I think I was dreading that the kidney thing wasn't done with, so much, that I literally created pains in my back. I've been totally fine all of today.

Thanks!

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.375 which ranks you at #7487 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 7510).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76