Game of Steemskate Trick 9 - 'The Varial Flip' @nicolcron SKATE VLOG

in #dtube5 years ago

game of steemskate 9 vbomb frame done.jpg

Hi there Dtubers and Steemians! Look how colour co-ordinated I am! =)
It's V-Bomb weeeek!
Aka the varial flip, shuv-it flip, kickflip shuv-it, stink flip.... there's a whole bunch of alternative names for this weeks trick, which I first successfully landed at about 13 years old, soooooo about 25 years ago! Hahaha!

This is one of the skate tricks actually frowned upon in the streets, for many varied reasons.
Some quite valid and others not so much... It seems this trick really polarizes people!

Here are a few examples of the kind of things I have heard about the humble V flip over the years, with some nicolcron reasoning chucked in for good measure...

They looks shit
I have seen great ones in my time (not usually mine tho!)

Just do a tre flip instead
Everyyyyyone does tre flips, why don't we all wear the same underpants while we are at it too?

They feel shit to do
Hahahaha! You feel shit to do mate!

...so you can see what I mean.
Easier than a tre flip, but harder to master!

Thank you to my 20+ years team mate on Death Skateboards, Ronny Calow, for filming me this week as I left my little tripod at home again!

Thanks for watching! =)

P.S. I hope everyone feels better now that we are back up and running again after the steem blackout yesterday!
Anyone know what that was all about?

LOVE is all!
@nicolcron

Sort:  

Nice! And may we all wear our own underpants ✊♨️🛹

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers bro! Hahaha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice V flips bro and fuck all those haters. I love doing Varial Flips everywhere and anytime! Much harder than treflips and if you can pop them high enough they look and feel so good!

Thanks bro, I kinda hate them, but love them too! It’s mad.
Btw, one of these days I gotta catch up on the add-a-trick challenge! 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

The challenge is on. Gotta throw the Pressure flip out of the add-a-trick challenge though. No way I cna do this one.

Yeah Mark!
Thank you for participating.
Resteemed by @Steemskate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55