MIST COAT - EASY DIY Decorating Job with @nicolcron - HOW TO PREP NEWLY PLASTERED WALLS

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Save money on a painter and DO IT YOURSELF!

Another SUPER easy job today my steemian and dtube friends!
Mix up cheap white paint 50/50 with water and paint it on the wall! =)

I can't imagine how many well intentioned people have had DIY paint job failures due to buying expensive paint and going straight onto new plaster.

This video explains the basics of a 'Mist Coat', why it is important and how to get it done!

Shame about the socks...
I had an ingenious idea for a DIY roller for this video today.... but yeah, you will see! =)

I make these amateur DIY videos to encourage and inspire people to not be afraid of getting your hands dirty around the house to save yourself money. Just please be safe when ever doing anything like this! And read the instructions!!!
Shoutout to @diytube and the awesome steemians involved with the cool DIY stuff going on here.
Keep up the great work my friends!! =)

Thanks for watching! I hope you enjoyed my little how to video!!

Hope you have a lovely DIYday!

LOVE is all
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

#awesomediycontent A skill that many people can save a lot of money by knowing. Also every house ends up with holes in walls from picture hangings, other fixtures and sadly also from the odd bout of anger, so they must be fixed after leaving a rental in order to get your deposit back, so again a great useful skill to know. Thank you

Ah brilliant! Nice one! 😊
I love it when my videos can inform and inspire!
Repairing odd bouts of anger... I feel that! Hahaha! It’s super rare, but yeah hahaha!
DIY kinda comes so naturally to me as I don’t have much money in the world right now. I can’t call in the pros, so I just get hands on myself where possible!
Thanks for the great comment @enjoycompany!
Have a good one!! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65