The POWER of STEEMSKATE! @stickchumpion - MEET UP SKATE VLOG with OG steemskate LEGEND Mr Stix! @nicolcron SKATE VLOG

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Greetings Dtubers and Steemians!
Fellow steemian and all-round BOSS MAN @stickchumpion took a day off of travelling the world to come for a skate in my region of the world, glorious Essex, UK!

Last week on what was probably the last 'nice' day of the summer, we handled some business at my local park, and then proceeded to hit the (concrete, skateable) paddling pool in the Harlow Town park.

Despite barely being able to breathe (a nasty cough) @stickchumpion showed us how a trick goes from an idea to a reality, by handling the 'scary' fs halfcab boardslide and then reveals the old video that inspired him to get that genuinely scary ledge trick.

After a rest we moved onto the paddly, where he smashed out a bunch of rad tricks and a suitable ender in the form of a perfect kickflip to pivot, on the famous paddly ledge.

What a day!! =)
I hope you enjoy this vlog my friends, we had such a laugh making it!

Big thanks to Stix for making the journey to visit, and skating all day like a beast! Super hyped on this vlog! You smashed it bro!!

Thanks everyone for watching!

LOVE is all
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Couldn't ask for more. That was SO GOOD.
Fuck Yeah.
Resteemed by @steemskate

Thanks @steemskate!
I have been trying to make higher quality and longer videos recently and that’s why it took a week to get this online’ I did colour correction on this one and everything!!
🤗✌️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

You killed it. I've skated with Stix and he is such a beast bro.
Fs Halfcab board on a curb?!?!!? Wtf?
Loved the nosegrind pop out line. Well I loved everything from this video.
I wish we can somehow synchronize and arange a @steemskate tour or something.
Much love bro.

!SKATE100

Cheers my dude!! Yeah man one day we will all get to skate together I hope!!
I’m probably gonna spend more time on my edits from now on. Less posts means less payouts, but I really want to focus on quality as I think that’s where my passion lies. I love this vlog and watched it so many times already!
I wanna feel like that about all of my content from now on!!
Thanks so much dude!! I forgot about skate tokens! I haven’t sent any to anyone yeah I gotta get on that!! 🤓

Posted using Partiko iOS

@knowhow92 tipped 100 SKATE TOKENS for this post!

Love This video, @stickchumpion on Fire ok? Cheers Brothers perfect videooo!!

Thank you brother!!
It was a lovely day!! @stickchumpions kick flip pivot! And the hurricane also!!
Thank you for the comment dude!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Realised I had not commented on the OG mix . Thanks for the awesome day and thanks for the comments it was a struggle and I thought I would not get any clips . But I dug deep past those diseased lungs and pulled some tricks out my ass. Big ups nicolcron filming

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57