@nicolcron presents - THE BEST SKATEBOARDING I HAVE EVER DONE! My SQUADROPHENIA DVD section from 2004

in #dtube5 years ago


Greetings fellow DTubers! I finally found it! My BEST skate section of ALL TIME, from 2004 (15 years ago!)

I am so hyped to present you this today my friends, my skate section from the 'Squadrophenia' DVD. A video I made with my friend and team mate Dan Cates, shortly after I turned Pro for Death Skateboards.
This part features the worlds first documented 'Coffin Grind', a trick I invented whilst making this video =)

I used to be well good! =) Hahaha!

This DVD was the biggest project I had done to date and perhaps ever. Generally focusing on the 'Death Squad' (6 friends) but with sections from most of the Death Skateboards team.

With hindsight I think I can say this is the best skating I have ever done and a section I am SO proud of now.
Filmed all round the world, there are clips from Australia, Hong Kong, and spain just to mention a few.

I hope you enjoy this as it has only existed online in a low quality version until now.

Thank you for joining me on this trip down memory lane!

Song
Stand Clear - M.O.P.

Have a lovely day my friends!!

Love is ALL
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ya heard it on Steemit first from me but glad everyone got to see the grind ...hell yea

Dude that is some sick skating!

Thank you @theomgbrand
I wish I could still kickflip road barriers like that!
I need to strengthen up my legs before I get too old!

By the way, I gotta say I love what you guys at OMG are doing with the skating and music and positive message and everything, so rad!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am starting to work out now so I can strengthen my body. Get more flexible and build my endurance. I want to be able to skate like I did before.
Thanks for loving what we are doing. I love being positive and showing love to people. So it makes me happy to know people recognize what I am trying to do.

Nice man ! Better than Tony Hawk ;)

Thanks dude! Yeah that Tony geezer is over-rated! =)
Hahaha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maaate too many sick tricks and sick spots.
And the music is for real G' skating.
Awesome part bro.
What kind of sick spot is this at 5:10?

Cheers my dude!!
It brought back so many memories watching this again!

Oh man that spot, the huge black ditch! That was a land-fill site, a place where they put everyone’s rubbish and then fill it in.

It was skateable for about 6 months before they started filling it with trash.

Soooo stoked to have skated that place. I dream of finding another one!
Cheers bro hope you are all good!! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fucking awesome dude.
We got a huge ditch here which is dry only at march and april and we go skate that spot every year for 2 months straight.
These spots rock man.
All good here man.Working and a little bit of skating when it's not raining.
Haven't skated for 4 days now due to bad weather.
Fuck

Congratulations @nicolcron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28