Prove me wrong: Ads are good!

in #dtube6 years ago


Don't block them with adblocker or brave. Why? BECAUSE they help you spend less time on the internet and give you valuable insight. This might totally be an abstract point of view for most, but if you value your life and your precious time on this earth... then in the big picture, ads might be accidentally helping you and you don't even know it.

If you use adblocker or brave, you will have a more comfortable time on the internet. This will make you lose track of time more easily, and passively increase your internet usage by a small percentage. Even if you may save a few minutes per day by not having to watch ads, you will probably get carried away with websites like YouTube and easily waste hours. In my opinion, YouTube is the most addictive website in the world, and watching it without ads just makes it more easier to get addicted to. You are also likely to spend less time on coinmarketcap.com if it's full of ads. Overall, ads might be annoying, but they are probably helping you have a less pleasant time on the internet, which will probably help you spend more of your life in the real world.

Furthermore! Ads are beautiful, since you are honest with you. We all know they are trying to convince you to buy something, and they don't hide it. Have you ever considered what would happen if we would take away the profit from creators by blocking all ads?
Content creators would have no choice but to use alternative options of monetization that often involve undisclosed sponsorships or other types of subliminal selling that hides things in plain sight.

Wouldn't you rather have something that is annoying but honest like banner ads, then something that is secretive and tricking you with sweet lies ???

And this isn't even talking about the point #2 in the video, that ads give you a lot of insight.

To conclude, I am not aware of anybody else in this world thinking this way... I guess it's just too out of the box for people to even pay attention to. As far as i know, I am legit the first person ever to say that ads are ACTUALLY helping us (inadvertently). Wouldn't you agree? I challenge you, prove me wrong!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is an abstract thought. Ads save us time by making internet browsing less enjoyable Haha. It's an interesting way of looking at things. I dont think I can disprove the logic of that theory but I dont like it lol. I personally despise adds. When they pop up I set my phone down and mute the sounds. I do agree though that they make me fed up enough to disconnect from the internet at times, so you may actually be on to something.

Posted using Partiko Android

I always and always try to block ads on my broswer when i am suffing the interent. It is really fustrating amd sucked for me to be seeing ads and ads almost everytime. I did not like it so most of the time, i blocked them and when i blocked, i enjoy my time on internet more than when i view them.

But actually we are different, some people may decide not to block it probably because they love it while some may follow my footstep. I guess it depends on individual taste or likes.

Nice video amd post you have here. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79