Bad Idea: “Steem Worker Proposals”

in #dtube6 years ago


I want to clarify my disagreement with the proposal made by @blocktrades https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/proposing-a-worker-proposal-system-for-steem

TL;DR; Democracy is bad for crypto, we need @ned to continue making swift decisions. Crypto, all it’s complicated moving pieces, sacrifices and competition is too much for a democracy of “regular people” to handle.

This was my original comment that inspired the video:

I highly disagree with the worker proposal system!

It's good in theory, but not in practice. History is full good examples of why it doesn't work:

BTS had the best tech for years, and look how far they came? They are barely in the top 50... all this because of "worker proposal system" that has hindered their progress. Because their governance is "too decentralized" they are at major risk of becoming obsolete, while newer more centralized versions of BTS are popping up left and right. Look at IOST, they are almost in the top 50 and their mainnet wont even launch until next month.

Furthermore, BTS doesn't even have a working mobile app! Why? Because of worker proposals that are "attempting" to make one for ages now...

The only people that would benefit from a worker proposal system are "hired guns / contractors" like you @blocktrades

Nothing personal, I respect your proposition and work, but your opinion is very biased in this matter.

I hate to say it, but for the good of the ecosystem and ultimately the price of STEEM, there MUST be some level of centralization like Steemit, Inc. offers.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I agree. Utopian already provides a much more generalized and well tested system for getting paid for Open Source tasks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yo @NicholasLive ... at first when reading the comment you did on the @Blocktrades' post I was not sharing your view and now that you have done a wider explanation (sometimes writing answers is not the best option) seems to be more clear. Even if I'm not agree with the whole picture you mentioned something that is very important according to a strategy about how transparency could affect us with competitors, in there you have a point that is very very important to consider by the team.

Is great to keep listening different point of view, in some cases it's called democracy too ;)

Don't get Flu!
Peace V!

Pozdrav @nicholaslive:),
Dobili ste glas od zajednice Team Serbia koja je formirana radi podrške našim autorima.
Za više informacija o našem radu i radi druženja sa ostalim članovima, posetite nas na našem discord serveru https://discord.gg/8ynKhMd

Make sure to watch PART 2 of this video:

Hello! @nicholaslive
I want to buy your Shin-Lo.
But it's very expensive. T.T
Could you give me a discount?
Please :)

@bji1203 I also have a level 3 regular shin-lo (4 cards combined), are you talking about that one?

I want 3 regular Shin-Lo (not gold), My suggestion is 1000 STEEM.

I'll do it for 1150 steem @bji1203
I moved it down to $400 on the market
but I can also gift you the card directly to avoid the market fee

I think about it a little bit.
Thank you for your reply.

@bji1203 if you want to buy it today, 1100 is the lowest I can go (because that's me breaking even - you can look at the blockchain history, that's what I paid for it), I don't need the regular shin since I already got 2 gold shin. if not I will move it back to previous price to try and get some profit

Change the price. My plan is changed. Thank you for your concern.

Hey @bji1203 I have 2 gold Shin-Lo, so might be able to lower the price. But steem prices are going up and I paid for it with lots of steem when the prices of steem were lower. How much were you thinking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72