You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How frustrating Steem is for you?

in #dtube5 years ago

Not frustrated at all. The price doesn't reflect the value so this bear market is a great time to build your SP. Then when prices do increase you will be earning more money and can sell off a bit. Things are being built right now which is great to see and all crypto is down for the past year so it's not just us.

All it would take is an increase in users to push up the price which will come if the right apps and communities are built for them which is happening as we speak.

Sort:  

I was actually looking for this motivation. But how long can you bear? How much time can anyone wait to up his SP without earning much? It's not just about the money, I know (for me also). But it feels I'm stuck here, just endless waiting.
And as I have said, I'm if there are no equal monetary benefits, people will gradually leave and some of the left already.
Great to see your motivation and thanks for sharing this with me. :)

I can easily do this for another couple of years. A big problem is that people are coming here expecting the finished product whereas STEEM itself is still in the building stages. It will be at least another 2 years before we see a solid model with lots of apps and easy to use tools for regular users. We are the early adopters and this is no different to any of the big sites you use today. It takes years to put them together in a user friendly way but there have been huge improvements in the past year.

I'm just building up my stake now for when that day arrives that its ready to go for the average user and the value catches up accordingly. The 2018 pump was all bitcoin generated so I want to be ready for when STEEM pumps for itself by offering something new to your everyday gamer, blogger, vlogger and company that want to get involved.

With the RC system in full flow there will be a revenue for anybody that is holding SP and it won't all be generated from votes. In theory anyway.

I understand your point of view and agree as well. But when it comes to me, who's not a crypto trader nor a blogger in any site; it sometimes becomes difficult to keep the motivation.
Yeah, I'm not going anywhere and hanging up here. So, thanks for your thought sharing.
:) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42