First Dtube Post! On the top of the 2nd largest stratovolcano (Mount Adams) in the Cascade mountains!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I went on a 3 day hiking/ camping trip to Mount Adams, which is located in the South Cascades in Washington state. The South climb is 12 miles round trip with 6700ft (over the 6 miles going up) elevation gain (highest point being at 12276 ft above sea level). It is considered an active but dormant volcano with the last eruption dating back around 10000 years.

Check out my whole journey and preparation for the trip in my previous post: https://steemit.com/motivation/@nerdy.alex/camping--hiking-trip-to-the-2nd-largest-stratovolcano-in-the-cascade-mountains-12-24

Check out my first Dtube video:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I wish I would have more strength to do something like that!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nerdy.alex to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70