Uploading to Dtube - Blockchain Error resolved.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I recently had an issue trying to upload my first ever Dtube vlog. Every time I clicked the submit button I would receive the infamous "Error while submitting to the blockchain" message.

My initial video was created in Adobe Premiere Pro using h264 codec with a bitrate of 16 - 24. The file size was a touch over 1.3GB and 13 minutes long.

Here are some of the steps I tried before finding the final fix.

  • Filled in title, tags and description whilst video was uploading
  • Tried to upload snap thumbnail first
  • Encoded video with lesser bitrate of 4-6
  • Shortened video from 13 minutes down to 9 minutes
  • Changed title
  • Changed description
  • Attempted upload from Chrome, Firefox and Edge
  • Attempted upload with different internet connect
  • Attempted upload from different computer

After speaking and testing all of the above with one of the support devs of Dtube @heimindanger we managed to solve the issue.

I was able to publish/submit the video if I made the title "Test" description "test" and made use of only one tag.

Once I performed the above the video magically published, I was then able to edit the title, tags and description via Dtube and Steemit.

A massive thanks to @dtube and @heimindanger for putting up with me until we were able to find a work around for this issue.

Thanks to everyone else who has been supporting me, looking forward to these daily vlogs!

FOLLOW ME HERE!

https://discord.gg/PhqmBdD

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Good stuff mate, we had problems with Adams game vids that were long. The snap thumbnail is always a problem uploading for us also.

I think they fixed that snap issues in 0.6 update this last week. I must say uploading has been way easier, I just wasnt able to hit the submit button :)

woohoo awsomesause :D Happy to hear,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63