First Dtube Upload - Nissan Skyline GT-R ripping up a Gymkhana event

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Filmed March 18th 2012, this was the first time ever seeing a Nissan Skyline on full throttle in real life. This is what made me sell up all of my Subaru's and move over to the "dark side" Just over a year later I landed my Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R in the exact same spark silver colour. Since then I've been collecting Japanese sports and supercars.

First attempt at @dtube, better than expected! Had an issue uploading snap but overcame that quite quickly. Good job!

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sure looked quick and very agile considering the car isn't exactly small. I don't think my old R33 would of managed it so nicely though, the R32 is a little smaller.

Golden hour drifting :) BMW and old camera, but I still remember that day. I'll try to find my own pictures. And the guy behind the wheel is a professional driver - of a dumpster truck

Just had a good laugh at the music in the background, so many memories! Pretty awesome track though and serious driving skills!

Let er rip tater chip! That's one skilled driver. GTR handles like a champ!

He's a boss on the track. Owns between 6-10 GT-Rs, 4 or 5 Silvia S15's, an FD, a few aristo's and a couple of other random cars. He even built a race track in his back yard. Built a whole lot of hangers at his track, he's living the dream haha. It's actually the only racetrack nearby to me

All kinda of JDMs! That is actually really cool, Does he let the public use it?

Yup, our national drift series happens there and multiple events a month.

Check this out, this is the same GTR from my video... 1200hp later!

Holy crap! Beast mode

Thats a clean GTR. One of my dream cars!

It's been absolutely butchered up now full of aero and running 1200hp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45