Stoney Creek | Vlog #14

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Stoney.png

Hey friends!

It's my day off, the sky is clear, the sun is out and there is no rain in sight! Today I take you with me on my outing to Stoney Creek with my cousin. I'm thankful every day to live in such a diverse place that provides such an array of nature's treasures.

Be sure to check out @drkent - there's nothing I enjoy more than listening to his beautiful sounds.
And thanks to @maneki-neko for my ever growing crush on @ginabot, hmm those steemit notifications just hit in all the right places.

I love you all!!
Sarah. 💦


Music: The Jungle Giants - Used to Be in Love


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

With such weather and such nature, i would not mind rain! Look amazing!

I will still go out even if it's raining because it's just too beautiful!

Congrats on 200 followers ❤

Defo a yoga session in dlive would be fun. Maybe you should try it.

Breakfast was looking great.

Thank you! I think im gonna go for an art session for dlive instead. I cant see comments or engage as much if im doing yoga haha. We will see.

Well just explain that in the description and i think it will be fine and people wont mind with that ehehehhe

Hahah people just get on just to watch me.... no talking.

Video is wonderful... Keep it up blessings to you ledy. I'm new to here so I don't know about this platform much.

Welcome to Steemit! The more time you spend interacting with the community the more you will begin to understand how the platform works. 😊

Thanks for this feedback. 😊

So much effort for ya breakfast haha

Hahah this is my definition of a lazy mans breakfast. You just throw all the shit in a bowl and wait a couple of minutes. The hardest part is cutting the mango!

mangoes are the best though

Wow the water there looks amazing. I wish I had places like the creek to go walk to. I live in the most boring part of the UK just flat land and farmland :(

P.s I loved the insight into your day and I really love your hair it is different to the conventional woman's hair and i love that!!!

Yeah sometimes I forget how lucky I am to have grown up in this town. I'm sure flat land and farm land can have it's own sort of charm though haha. Maybe you'll just have to come and visit Australia some time!
And thank you, it's been a very long time since I last had a normal hair style. I feel much more myself when I sit outside of the normal depiction of femininity I guess.

Headstand! That just blows my mind as I would totally kill myself, lol.

@captainbob Haha i've had a good few years to practice. It definitely didn't begin this way.

The breakfast actually looked pretty inviting in the end :) I had my doubts in the beginning haha.

Hahah yeah it's not the usual breakfast but I promise it's tasty.

@neeqi that chia pudding looks epicly healthy. And that creek is gorgeous! It's winter over here and I'm so ready to get outside again in and jump in the creek!

My lazy healthy breakfast and it's literally the same thing every day. The last two years I've actually spent 3 months at a time in California and although it wasn't right at the start of winter, I did enjoy the cold. I loved being rugged up and making fires and having hot drinks. The heat here gets to me a bit!

Awesome place you went there neeqi!! Really beautiful!! Is your cousin thai?

Concerning doing live...you can go live when you are painting...that is very amusing or of course with yoga :)

I also love to do easy stuff when it comes to food :D I was like "ha! like me!"

Keep on doing this Neeqi :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Yes, she is also thai. 😊
Haha i think actually doing live painting would be better because if I was doing yoga I wouldnt be able to see what anyone was writing to me so I wouldn't be able to chat back. I can stop and start with art and interact more. But it kind of makes me nervous!!
I love good food but I am a lazy cook, especially when I am only ever making food for myself. I prefer to cook for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45