Sort:  

Glad we could share this experience! :)

Daintree Rainforest is a paradise and should be preserved. Looking at that photo above reminds me about tropical rainforest in my country, Malaysia.

It makes me sick when I see logging activities especially the illegal ones in Malaysia. Forest helps us a lot. They take water ( from rain and groundwater) and give back to us via streams and rivers.

I believed you could feel the fresher air there in Daintree. How was the climate there? Hot?

So many points to agree with in your comment @sapawi! It is hard to see human beings abusing our natural resources around our planet; especially when it is in these nature preserves! I'm glad to report that it seems like Australia is doing a very good job at keeping this region of the country free from these types of abuses. It is the wet season now so the humidity is quite high here in the subtropics but nothing a quick dip in a swimming hole can't fix. Have to pay attention to the crocodile warning signs though!! Those creatures will eat you up in a moment if they have the chance! Where in Malaysia are you from? I will be traveling to Borneo in May. Would love to hear more about beautiful places worth visiting in your country if you have the time to share :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17