You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Full Time Work | Vlog #19

in #dtube7 years ago

I feel ya on having to get on the fiat money grind. I move from work to Steemit work and its exhausting sometimes because I feel like I can't give all my energy to the projects I want. I hope you get through it alright! I was going to ask if you had any tips for uploading to Dtube? I'm in the process at the moment and keep receiving an error message. My file type is .mov at 582.5MB and I'm not sure if the video is just the incorrect file or size. I'm stumped so any help would be awesome. Love your stuff man!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, Sarah! I'm probably complaining cause I've had only 3 hours of sleep haha.

For DTube, compress it down. If you use a mac, get a program called "handbrake." Then just try different browsers. I find Google Chrome and Opera work the best.

IPFS ERRORS SUCKS!!!

Hopefully that helps ya!

I think thats a fair reason to want to complain. Sleep is life! Hope tonights rest is better :) and thanks for the tip! Fingers crossed I can get it sorted.

Good luck, shoot me any questions if you have anything else ya need to know.

I kept getting the same errors until I used google chrome! Hope that helps!

I have used different browsers, tried compressing the video, using less tags, adding the snap whilst uploading the video, uploading the snap after the video has been uploaded, and posting at different times. I've gone over all the advice I have been able to find on Steemit but it still doesn't want to work for me! I will keep at it with future videos.

Well damn that sucks..what format are you filming the videos in? What camera do you use? Also what are you using to export once you edit?

The original footage was .mov file type filmed on a dslr. I can't recall the camera as the footage is pretty old. I edited the film using iMovie and then converted and decompressed it with handbrake to mp4. All this movie making is pretty new to me so I'm just experimenting and trying to figure it out as I go along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45