You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Thought: GOT MY FIRST DOWNVOTE ON A VIDEO! F*** YES!/ Why I love making videos/ Dtube is my therapy | Vlog 29

in #dtube6 years ago

I got two downvotes yesterday on my art video and it really hit home but overall there was so much success on my video and I tried not to focus on it. I can appreciate that maybe those votes were because they genuinely didnt enjoy the content but really I think it stemmed from the fact that it had accumulated such a huge payout. Some people aren't always going to resonate with what you put out there and that is totally fine. Some people just like to hate. Fortunately for Steemit everything is so public so there is no hiding behind the screen which in my eyes encourages people to be more real with each other. I honestly appreciate your thoughts and I feel like vlogging has also become my place to journal.

Sort:  

WAIT... You got 2 downvotes on that video? That's freaking crazy. Yeah I didn't say this well in my video but I agree... Not everyone will agree with what you say. That's a natural part of life haha .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50