I WANT TO DRAW YOU! Episode 2 - @maslowmission | Vlog #29

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

IVE MISSEDYOU DTUBE (2).png

Hello! And Welcome to I Want to Draw You!

Today is the second episode of a week long series where I will be drawing members of the Steemit and Dtube community. The members chosen were the first 8 people to comment on my video announcing this challenge. It's an opportunity for me to develop my skills and also connect more intimately with the wonderful beings in this community.

The second comment was from @maslowmission. Cheeky one, considering he is a very dear friend and currently hanging out with me in Australia. Tyler has just recently joined the Steemit platform and is also a member of the @dtubedaily family. His content ranges from travel, genuine thoughts and feelings, music and photography.

Today I was feeling pretty energetically drained and this is one of the things I knew I was going to have to face starting this challenge; just the days where I didn't want to do any art. But my intention has always been to explore how different kinds of moods and energy can influence our creations. I also know for myself that when I am super tired, I think less and that allows me to flow naturally.

Tyler's picture could be a little more completed but I decided to just keep going until I was satisfied. I have always felt that it's good to show all parts of the creative process. In reality I don't always finish everything I start, it's not always my best work and sometimes I am more content with less than more. Although I had a few doubts at the start I am really happy with how this sketch came out. It's probably the best I have ever drawn him. He wasn't really moving that much though because he was so engrossed in dtube! It was great to observe. I kept it simple and left the drawing in pencil and finished it off with a purple haze because he is always radiating that colour in my eyes.

Thanks for being here and I hope you enjoy!

29ACD0BC-B1E5-4FA1-AC1D-436D04FB2AFC.JPG

Biggest love to you!
Sarah. 💜

Music: Mystery - @Myndnow


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow that is so awesome....you have a great load of talent!

Sign me up.. lol

For a drawing?? There's definitely a bit of a queue haha but maybe in the future. I'm just gonna see where this journey takes me first.

yes drawing.

ok cool

oh..so nice.. art. but why you not colour this art???

Sometimes I like it better without colour. Every time is different :)

ok..you art me....like this but please you art my lip red colour. haha..dear i am just joking...

I can draw you with lip colour. 💛

o..so cute..hahha..i.love lipistic....so much..hahaha..thank..you so much..i am afraid you tell you..about this matter..you understand..thank..you so much..dear..cutiepie...

Really nice Neeqi :) I think you have some great talent but already knew that after your dtubedaily artwork :D

Thanks @sv1rby! I really appreciate that. 🧡

it's a nice drawing, thank you

No thank you!

I‘m down for that!

Haha what exactly are you down for?

Nice one @neeqi, art is the reflection of the soul and obviously yours is one to remember. Keep safe

Thanks @adventuroussoul. That really means a lot. 🧡

its outstanding drawing really good work dear you have such a great skill.I upvote you but have no power to give you more.

@farah-kamran Thanks lovely! You just being here is always enough for me. 😊

thanks dear

This was a great idea @neeqi . I love the feedback that you're getting too. Sometimes it takes the appreciation of others, to recognise your own innate talents, and those you have in abundance.
Peace.

Yeah, I definitely think its good to get another point of view. I know I can be so hard on myself but when you create you're usually your own biggest critic. Thanks for coming along on this ride! I appreciate it more than you could know.

Haha, you make it sound like I'm performing some arduous task for you.
I'm following this because I love it :)
Peace.

Haha it just means a lot to me alright!! 😋

I gave you shout outs on my vlog today too btw :)

Mate, you like a good draw eh.

I gotta try be good at something!

Be something good at trying

@kevinli = man of many deeps.

imma lyrical hippie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84