Who Said Don't Go Chasing Waterfalls? | Vlog # 23

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Stoney.png

Hey friends,

What better way to shift your mood than to go out and explore nature with some of the people you love!

Today's vlog I head up to Millaa Millaa Falls which is located in the Tablelands area, an hour and a half out of Cairns City. Growing up my parents use to take my sister and I camping a lot and I haven't been back up to this area in years. I thought it would be a nice opportunity to show Tyler and you guys a little more of the beauty that surrounds where I am. Once again I am incredibly lucky to live in such a diverse area of Australia and am thankful that I get to experiences these amazing treasures so close to my backyard!

Be sure to let me know if you enjoy these sorts of vlogs!

Also Tyler has now joined Steemit! I couldn't be more excited to share this online world with some of my favourite people. You can find him at @maslowmission.

Biggest love to you!
Sarah. 💦


Music:
Tipper - Just as the Sun went Down
The Cat Empire - The Rhythm


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Please stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to. :)

Hahha I literally had the song stuck in my head the whole day.

Beautiful place! Thanks for this vlog!
It seems that you caught a close-up of a firefly by the waterfall. Talk about literal opposites ;D
Enjoying your vlogs for a while now, they're great. Have a wonderful day!

@indy8phish You can usually find a lot of dragonflies around the waters here. This one however was especially big and beautiful! And I'm glad you enjoy the vlogs! Thanks for stopping by. 😊

sooo beautiful!! :) I hope to visit Australia at least once in my Life :)

I hope you do @sv1rby!!

I love dragonflies.

They are pretty beautiful. 💛

i liked the people empty raw second one....

Haha I am a little confused by this comment? You liked the second one because it was empty. I totally agree the first waterfall had waaay to many people and took a bit away from the experience.

i just meant the second water fall looked rugged and no crowds...it was my kinda waterfall. yes i am confused and confusing. did you check my latest short vid...im pretty pleased with it...for my first real editing undertaking... i got sarah making some great faces in it too. though i fucked up the thumbnail by trying to crop it and dtube not showing a preview.

Man, please keep the crypto boy stuff coming. I absolutely love it! Your editing is already getting better. We all go through the trial and error stage but you'll start to figure it out and have it all streamlined.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=neeqi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=egak6gcz


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

You guys are legends!!

Beautiful waterfalls! Those burritos look good. (I'm Mexican so I have to assume they're burritos. lol)

They are almost burritos but definitely not as good as the ones you find in Mexico!

I said don't go chasing waterfalls. It was me!

HOW COULD YOU KEVIN!

Don't go chasing!

Absolutely beautiful :)
Great catch with the dragonfly (I haven't seen one for years) and the river rainbow :)

I have been guilty of ignoring the odd sign here and there, but, I will absolutely, totally, wholeheartedly, 100%, not approach, or interfere with, the crocodile :P

Peace.

Thanks @bobaphet! Its actually amazing how often you see dragonflies around the waters in this area.
And I totally agree with you, even though the freshy is much more harmless I wouldn't fuck with it either way haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88