Why I Love Steemit Worldmap + How to Get Featured | Vlog #24

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

VLOG #5.png

Hey friends!

Today I want to share with you an account called @steemitworldmap, a site that collates travel posts from all over the Steemit platform into one handy map, similarly to Google Maps. @choogirl introduced me to the site back when I wrote my first travel post and I have been using the feature ever since. It's a great place to peruse a variety of different travel posts and also allows you to share your posts with other travellers or users of the site. Additionally there is a daily Travel Digest that gets posted to Steemit that features a range of recent articles.

I really like the idea of having so many travel posts all in one place, it just gets me so excited about the places I want to explore and I love reading about other peoples personal experiences and being able to share my own.

The direct link to the site is here.

Let me know what you think!

Biggest love to you!
Sarah. 🌏


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was absolutely awesome.
I'm so glad that you shared that. I've just added the codes to two of my Peru blogs :) and resteemd :)

and thanks for rep'n the @bobaphet with the product placement :)
:boom:
Peace.

You're totally welcome my man! I am so glad you enjoy it. It really is an awesome tool for travellers and I appreciate the shout out.

Thanks for sharing this! :) So now we can search the posts by location, how awesome is that!

It is really cool!

That is actually a really nice tool for all travelers which I didn't now about before. Thank you for the presentation but @neeqi you should probably speak up a little more as your videos are often very quiet ;)

@liveyourdream. I am definitely trying to work on projecting my voice! I always just get nervous so I don't speak as loud or as clear as I'd like. But thanks for letting me know. I appreciate the feedback and I want to keep working on it. 💛

OMG. I'm going to use this all the time now :)
Thanks I had no idea about this.

I'm glad you find it useful @adetorrent!

Thank you for this post! I used it (worldmaps) at first but somehow eventually forgot about it! Thank you for reminding that this is a very nice way to contribute. :)

It definitely is!

Screen captured like a pro! That's an awesome service.

Haha I learnt from the best. 😊

Wow that is really cool! Thanks for sharing.

No worries! I really enjoy using it and they have featured me a few times so I thought I'd share the love.

Thank you for the promotion @neeqi. Glad you're enjoying SWM. Your vlogs are cool and I enjoy watching them.

@choogirl No worries! I have really appreciated all the features in Travel Digest so I wanted to share the love.

This is awesome neeqi! Thank you for sharing this with us :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Glad you liked it Winny!

Yo @neeqi I loved steemit worldmap so much, I just vlogged about it :)
I rep you in my vlog, and link to this post, in my blog.
Check it here :)
Peace.

I just checked it out! Thanks for the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62