I WANT TO DRAW YOU! Episode 6 - @choogirl | Vlog #33

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

IVE MISSEDYOU DTUBE.png

Hello! And Welcome to I Want to Draw You!

Today is the sixth episode of a week long series where I will be drawing members of the Steemit and Dtube community. The members chosen were the first 8 people to comment on my video announcing this challenge. It's an opportunity for me to develop my skills and also connect more intimately with the wonderful beings in this community.

The sixth comment was from @choogirl. I believe @choogirl is the creator of #teamaustralia and does absolutely amazing things for the community. She spends a lot of time recruiting new members and encouraging everyone to move forward. She is also involved with @steemitworldmap which I think is an amazing project that I use often. You can find out what it's all about in a video I made here. I have received a huge amount of support from the #teamaustralia community and I am really happy to have gotten involved with it when I first joined. There is a lot of work that goes into managing and bringing people together so that we can all grow and because of that I am really grateful for all the good stuff @choogirl does!

Today's video includes a recap of my second month on Steemit!

The goals I achieved this last month:
~ 55 Rep
~ 400 SP (100 off my goal of 500 SP)
~ Recruiting more ladies onto @dtubedaily
~ Collaborations with @kevinli + @art.life

Goals for March:

~ 800 SP!
~ Increasing rep although this isn't a huge intention for me.
~ More collabs!!
~ Doing a video that is completely out of my comfort zone.
(I aimed for this this month but did not follow through.)
~ LEARN MORE
~ GROW MORE!!

Today's piece was hard. Straight up. I was tired, it was getting late, I was feeling flat. I started off by laying down some brown paper. Sometimes when I can't spark the creativity I add random bits and pieces to start it off for me without having to think about it too much. I used a really nice reference image that @choogirl provided but the only thing that really annoys me is that I should've placed the sketch just a tiny bit lower. The break between the brown paper and white paper created issues when drawing the eyes and overall I am not too happy with how they turned out. A part of me was honestly ready to give up but where is the growth if we do not push through our uncomfortability? Making mistakes is vital to improving. I kept to black liner for the piece because I didn't want to mess around with paint again but I added a little strip of flowers to the side to finish it off and add contrast.

Thanks for being here and I hope you enjoy!

C7B857CF-D8D1-4886-AF0E-8C0E833083DC.JPG

Biggest love to you!
Sarah. 🌸

Music In Order:
Spanish Summer - http://audionautix.com/index.php
Sidewalk - http://audionautix.com/index.php


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woo! Thank you @neeqi, that's really cool. I like it a lot. 💜

Just to clear things up, I am not the creator of #teamaustralia (that @sirknight) but I have been pretty heavily involved since the beginning.

I apologise on the late response! I'm really glad you enjoy the piece. I was fighting myself a little through the process but overall I had a great time doing it. Also thanks for clarifying! I really wasn't sure but I knew for a fact that you've been pretty involved in a lot of the work. Thanks for all you do! And thanks to @sirknight for creating the community!

So that's what @choogirl looks like :) I've only ever seen her cartoon avatar :)
Great work again @neeqi.
Peace.

You know I did a 30 minute video with @benleemusic just a few weeks ago right? There's also photos of me at the Brisbane meetup in December, as well as in various posts I made last year. I've also been memed by @clayboyn and @discordiant numerous times, which are floating around on Discord. My identity is far from secret.

I didn't know, I do now though, thanks for sharing :)
Peace.

That's alright. I wasn't having a go. But there are plenty of pictures of me floating around from before I only wrote TA updates and Travel Digests.

Awesome work. Your sketchpad is starting to look like a zine :)

My sketchbook is definitely full of different bits and pieces. It's been nice to keep all this series together though, I find it really satisfying just to look over it all. 🙂

Nice!

Can't wait to see how mine turns out now :D

I've been a little under the weather so your piece has been delayed. I hope you don't mind @redrica. Expect to see it in the next few days! 😁

Of course not! Thank you :)

Great video as usual :)

Cool! The drawing looks awesome :D

Thanks! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38