You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - Don't use it for the wrong reasons.

in #dtube6 years ago

The only thing that stops me Dtubing are the technical issues. I can't get my videos to upload, and there's only so much time I will waste on that. The fact that my video camera broke is another issue, but a new camera is in the post which I cannot wait to use. But I'll be uploading to YouTube or Bittube. The size of the upvote is not something that bothers me - not that the rewards are not important, just that I see it as a long-term thing.

I don’t perceive that my vlogs are good either. I’m not confident in front of the camera and wince at the sound of hearing my own voice.

Believe me, everyone thinks that, even the most successful vloggers! Take a look at some of the most popular YouTubes and ask yourself - what percentage of them are slick and professional? Answer: a very small percentage.
When I made my first ever YouTube I felt so embarrassed, I recorded it in my car, parked in an industrial estate in the evening. That video of me pouring my heart out about a health problem has now had more than 1,300 views lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57