DTube Upload Error Fix

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

error.jpg

For the past several days, I've been bashing my head against the wall with this constant ERROR message every time I try to help my kid upload his videos to DTube.

We tried using Chrome, Firefox, Brave. We tried clearing the cache and saving the video at different file sizes. We tried talking nicely to the computer screen, and we tried screaming threats at it.

We tried clicking the submit button standing on one leg. We tried it standing on four legs.

Nothing worked.

For anyone out there who has had the same frustrations, here is the fix that worked for us.

Step One

Log-Out.

Step Two

Don't you DARE sign in with Steem Connect. When you go to sign in, there are TWO options. Wait, what are you doing? STOP! Just STOP! I know you want to click that Steem Connect option, but no. Do you hear me? NO! Fight the urge.

I know, I know. Red means stop. Blue means...well...friendly and good. Subconsciously, none of this makes sense. But trust me.

Sign in with the provided fields, then click the Red button that says LOGIN.

Now proceed with your uploading activities.

yesno.jpg

If this made the Error messages go away, I will graciously accept all worship, praise, money, and gifts with a humble heart. However, if this did not help you in any way, I highly recommend you try magic.

Magic fixes everything.

Thanks to @reseller for providing troubleshooting tips and tricks. His brain has smarts in it.

The rest of you were no help at all. You should be ashamed.

You can check out my kid's video here:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@koolitime/2zq7cgtt

sigsteem_nateaguila.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.17 % upvote from @boomerang.

Interesting. I couldn't generate a live streaming key the other day on my boys account but I could get one in mine. I think I logged into his account with steemconnect on his and not on mine. Maybe that will solve my problem with that as well.

Yay for solving problems! If it works, you give me free daily art for life. If it doesn’t, you study to become a warlock with the power to turn computers into techno-psychic frogs that are capable of mentally interfacing with the DTube servers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds fair enough. Lol

Hi @nateaguila!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.493 which ranks you at #1902 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1898).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 207 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72