Practicing singing with fun karaoke

in #dtube4 years ago


Lately I've been practicing singing every day and I fell really good with that. Before, I stoped stuying singing because I got (Still I do) nervous with the idea of people watching me sing and judging me, I have scenic panic, so I prefered to continue studying piano because in certain way it was safer for me to hide behaind my instrument during the recitals, also people got very interested in the sounds I was producing with the piano, they where really impressed by the difficulty of the pieces of Beethoven, Chopin, or Debbussy I would play, so they wouldn't examinate the way I looked. It was safer for me... Now that I'm older I think I lost so much time leaving my dream of learning to sing behaind just to be scared of what people would think of me, that I just want to try and keep trying. Now I even feel I sound better than when I started with this idea of practice by my own, even when I'm still scared of high notes (And you can notice it) I feel it's getting better and also I'm getting a lot of fun :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @nataliaeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85